Swap matches are all out there…

Disorganized Two Inch TreasuresThe swap partner matches for the August 2020 PSQ Charm Swap are all in the hands of swappers. IF you do not find your email, remember to check your SPAM folder.

Before you mail your sets, be sure to confirm address and charm size with your partner/s! I can resolve a lot of issues, but only if I hear about them fast. Of the 972 sets of charms being exchanged, only 17 sets are in the “need re-assignment” pile (so far). Those will be attended to tomorrow. They happen when I make a mistake while assigning pairs, or when a swapper makes a mistake when signing up.

If you have a problem, be polite as you try to resolve it. This is meant to be fun, after all.  If you do not hear from your partner/s give it a couple of days then let me know. I am happy to work to keep it flowing smoothly and with civility.

 

Signature  Copyright August 2020. The Curious Quilter. thecuriousquilter.wordpress..com

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mom & gramma, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in PostageStamp Quilts/Charm Swaps and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Swap matches are all out there…

  1. Gail says:

    Thanks for all your hard work on this swap, Mary. I really appreciate everything you have done,

  2. thatfabricfeelingcom says:

    Looks like I missed the deadline for this swap. If you have room for more or need another pile of scraps, please send me a shout out. Thanks, elana

  3. Lyn Campbell says:

    Please Mary get in touch I have sent you 2 emails
    Lyn

  4. Astrid says:

    Hello! I’ve been participating in all the earlier swaps, but unfortunately I couldn’t join this year due to Covid-19. The border is still closed and there are no regular flights, except DHL, FedEx etc which make the shipping too expensive. I hope to participate next year, if the world’s situation has improved and it is possible to mail letters again. From earlier swaps, I have used up all 2.5″ squares. I have one quilt ready to be quilted and blocks for another one. I have not touched the 2″‘s yet, but that’s on my list for later this year. I’ve also made a quilt where I have used 1″‘s. Lots of fun and I still make those small blocks. You can see my insanity quilts here:
    https://grandmasredneedle.blogspot.com/
    Have fun with all these squares!
    Stay safe and healthy!

  5. lindybigd says:

    I sent you an email but haven’t heard back. I was assigned more swaps than I signed up for. I haven’t made enough sets to do 9.

  6. Laura says:

    Hi community – may I please ask for help? Did someone manage to get small packages out of Germany to USA and/or Canada? Could you please tell me how to do? Postoffice staff asked me to A) open a business with restricted limit to send and then they would hold the packages back for up to even months or B) for a charge of over 60 US$ or 25Can$ each. Within Europe it will be about 10$. Thats high but manageable. Thank you in advance! Best wishes and health to all! Laura

  7. ada dalley says:

    Hi Mary I don’t have my list yet Ada

Leave a comment