Tuning Up the CQ Glee Club Again . . .

2015-postage-stamp-quilt-charm swaps-button

Looking for info on the upcoming swap? Click here!

Once upon a time, when my blog was very new, it was finally spring, and a lovely day to be outside. The carillon on a local church set aside hymns for the day and played a rousing round of “Take Me Out to the Ball Game“. Indeed, it was the Minnesota Twin’s season home opener that day. It got me thinking, and the first rendering from The Curious Quilter’s Glee Club came forth “Take Me out to the Quilt Shop!”

There has been a veritable songbook of CQ Glee Club goodies since then, but today, the 2015 Minnesota Twins season home opener, and a lovely day at that, there is a new tune for all you Glee Club members (yep, that’s you) to croon in whatever manner you please. Then take a trip back in time and check out some of my old favorites, like “Shall We Sort?“, “My Manicured Stash”, or the “No Postage Stamp Quilt Blues”!

Today I am dipping into a much more contemporary piece of fun tuneful goodness:

SCRAPPY

Sung to Happy, with sincere apologies to Pharrell Williams
Don’t know the tune? Listen here.

The Curious Quilter Glee Club logo- © by The Curious QuilterIt might seem crazy what I’m about to say,
Sewing is grand, I could sew all day.
I’m a maker of quilts, with fabric I play.
I have fun, but I don’t like “matchy” by the way.

I sew scrappy
Clap along if you make quilts with every scrap you can
I sew scrappy
Clap along if your scraps could fill up a moving van
I sew scrappy
Clap along if your stash has forty-two shades of blue
I sew scrappy
Clap along if you feel like that’s not enough for you!

Here’s ten scrap bins filled with this and that, yeah,
Well, use up all you got, and don’t hold it back, yeah,
Well, I should probably say that you might just spend, yeah,
So your stash will grow, just find your zen
Here’s why

musical notes 1I sew scrappy
Clap along if you make quilts with every scrap you can
I sew scrappy
Clap along if your scraps could fill up a moving van
I sew scrappy
Clap along if your stash has twenty-five shades of red
I sew scrappy
Clap along if you know your scrap habit must be fed!

I am frequently told that some quilt guilds learn a new tune at every monthly meeting. Sing your hearts out, quilters, just give credit or blame where due, please, and share the links back to my blog.
Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot comTuning Up the CQ Glee Club Again© 2015 by The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com. All rights reserved.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tuning Up the CQ Glee Club Again . . .

  1. Thread crazy says:

    What a hoot….now that song will be on my mind all day!

  2. Salley says:

    Oooh thanks! love this music . . .and very happy that your sign ups for Charm swaps opens tomorrow!

  3. Elizabeth Carter says:

    Love it!! I said to my dh this morning ” It’s a such a glorious day , I feel like singing”. Now I have a song. lol

Leave a Reply

