Flying Charm Packs Everywhere!

head-full-of-squares2 thinking of swapsWe now have 984 little packets of PSQ charms ready to mail, or in the mail. This is the moment I enjoy the most. Once the matches are all made and sent out, I envision all the participants sending their little parcels out into the world. I see the postal workers sorting them, the parcels being put on to airplanes, and I imagine all the swappers and Newbies opening and sorting through their new treasures.

Getting to this moment I always hit a wall somewhere and say “never again.” But then I see the happiness that this little packets give, and I remained HOOKED!

If you do not hear from your partners instantly, give it a little time. People have lives, catch colds, and just plain get busy. Feel free to nudge them after a few days. If you email me with a problem to resolve, I will, but not until after work that day.

Next round: Sign up will be September 16-23, 2015. Find a friend to join! And start cutting.

P.S.: People ask if they can send me something for my efforts, and the answer is decidedly NO, please! I am trying to purge 35 years of stuff from my house, I am dieting, and I BADLY need to downsize my stash by a ton! The best thing YOU can do is get a friend to join next round, and find more Newbies! – Mary
Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot comSignature© 2015 by The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com. All rights reserved.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in PostageStamp Quilts/Charm Swaps and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Flying Charm Packs Everywhere!

  1. Bernie T Hall says:

    Just want to say thank you for all your work in organizing these swaps. I so enjoy sending and receiving my lovely charms. I know you put a lot of time into making us all happy. Blessings, Bernie

  2. julierose says:

    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL YOUR WONDERFUL WORK ON THIS! EAGERLY ANTICIPATING –BUT BEING PATIENT–;–)))) MY PKGS!!! HUGS, JULIEROSE a Newbie

  3. Jacque Traun says:

    Mary, I just want to say THANK YOU for hosting this swap. I know it takes a lot of time and energy on your part and I am so thankful you have such a joyous heart in knowing the fun and excitement us participants have in swapping with others!! Wishing you a fun and blessed spring with your family!! Hugs, and happy sewing!! Jacque

  4. mary jo mosier says:

    Got my email today with my “swappers”. I am so excited. I know this project takes a lot of time and effort to organize, and as a “newbie” I truly appreciate it. It is so wonderful to find like minded people, that all love to quilt !! I hope I can help in the next swap, and am anxiously awaiting packages in the mail !! Thanks again for this swap !
    Mary Jo *newbie*

  5. djmat says:

    Wahoooooo, already heard from most of my newbies & swappers!
    Mary, you ROCK!!!
    hugs,
    DJMat

  6. Ronda says:

    Thank you for all your hard work on this, Mary!!! You are much appreciated for making this PSQ magic happen! So much fun!!! Can’t wait to see what the mail brings. 🙂
    Ronda

Leave a Reply

