Patience Please! Swap Matches are Coming Soon!

PSQ Charms 4Starting tomorrow swap match emails will be heading out (at which point they close my email off for 24 hours.) They will trickle out over a 18 hour period on purpose, as my email provider always seems to think I am spamming people if I send out hundreds of emails at once. They will be coming to you from one of two email addresses: curious at maryeoriginals dot com OR curiousquilter at outlook dot com. Please remember to check your SPAM folder if you do not see it within a day or so.

PSQ CHarms 1When you get your email, you need to send emails to your swap partners and/or your assigned Newbies. Newbies do not need to send emails, just watch for them. Your partners may not have received their email yet, and you might even get emails from partners before you get the swap email. Just hold tight and it will come together as everyone gets their emails. Add to that the time difference between swappers located from Europe to North America to Australia to the Indian Ocean. Sometimes people have things come up in life and just cant write to you immediately. It’s all good! It will happen! In the 8 previous swaps only once has someone totally bombed out, so our track record is good.

PSQ Charms 5As your “where is it” emails pour in this evening, I just have to repeat myself. This is a rather large and complex swap. The rules tell you it will be a week before the matching is done, and that is usually pretty close to correct. Getting 800+ parcel assignments sorted out by size, and trying to honor your preferences for international or not, plus the newbies and donor pairing, then double checking it all–it takes time! I do have a job, a family, and last weekend included a staff retreat that was not planned before the swap dates were set. I ask your patience, and your understanding about why I am not answering all those emails tonight!

I am off to bed. Sweet dreams of little fabric charms to you all!
Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot comSignature© 2015 by The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com. All rights reserved.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in PostageStamp Quilts/Charm Swaps and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Patience Please! Swap Matches are Coming Soon!

  1. Rene Stoiber says:

    We are not worthy!
    We are not worthy!

    Of your organizational skills!!!!

    (Bowing lowly)!!!

    😀😀😀😀

  2. Deb Lovejoy says:

    Thank you for all you do! I am sure it is tons of work, I appreciate and enjoy your swaps. Hope you have a restful night tonight 🙂

  3. Sandra Gross says:

    I am grateful to be a part of this swap and thank you deeply for all you do to make it happen. Thank you.

  4. julierose says:

    Oh thank you so much for all your time and work on this; I will await my “newbie” pkg patiently–hugs, Julierose

  5. Salley says:

    Congratulations!
    You are an absolute genius and I am so appreciative of you doing this. Thankyou.

  6. Beth says:

    I don’t know how you keep it together! This is my first PSQ swap with you and now knowing that you are coordinating over 800 swapper/newbies, I am amazed!

  7. armymom2011 says:

    Yippee!!! Happy dance!! Clicking my Red glittered shoes (I don’t really have any!)…but whoop whoop! You are the bomb-digity!

  8. jenetamasson says:

    Woohoo! I received an email from one of my partners already. Thanks for all the time and effort you have (and will :)) spend on this!

Leave a Reply

