Get Ready for the April 2015 PSQ Charm Swap!

2015-postage-stamp-quilt-charm swaps-buttonAttention all you lovers of Postage Stamp Quilts, and the PSQ Charm Swaps! There will be TWO swaps this year. Watch for the post on April 15, 2015 that will open the sign-up window for the next swap.

Keep in mind that, as swappers, you MUST have your charm sets all cut and ready before you can sign-up to swap. For complete information about the swaps, and the rules on preparing and participating, read my Postage Stamp Charm Swaps . . . page. Be sure to check out all the related links included there. Even returning swappers should take the time to review this info. Newbies, you can receive charms as gifts! Read the NEWBIE section on the Basics page.

Now go track down your quilting friends, and get them to join the fun this round as well. The more people, the better the swap! Remember, sign-up will begin on April 15th. You must sign-up on that post, and sign-up will close at midnight CDT US on April 22, 2015.
Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot comsignature© 2015 by The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com. All rights reserved.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in PostageStamp Quilts/Charm Swaps and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Get Ready for the April 2015 PSQ Charm Swap!

  1. Sam Hinchcliffe says:

    Hi, I am a newbie quilter and would love to get involved, however my entire fabric stash currently fits in three shoe boxes. I think I would be able to contribute a newbie set, but this doesn’t seem to be covered in the rules. Could you let me know how I could get involved, as I would love to receive a gift of a newbie pack, but would also like to return the favour?

    Many thanks

    Sam

    • As a Newbie, you do not send charms to anyone this round. Read the newbie info on The Basics page! You will get gifts instead. In September, if you can come up with 100 fabric scraps to cut from, you can swap. The Basics page also has tips on growing your stash quickly at low cost. To take part, wait for the April 15th post and sign up following the directions on that post. That’s it!

  2. Sam Hinchcliffe says:

    Thank you, I did read the rules, and will gladly sign up to receive a newbie set this time round. Now I just need to keep building my stash (shoe boxes are a perfect way of hiding said stash from DH!) . Thank you in advance to everyone 🙂

    Sam

  3. Lea says:

    I’m excited. It will be my first swap. My fabric has been cut since Oct. I’ve been patiently waiting. 🙂

  4. Astrid says:

    Looking forward to another swap, just have to get the charms ready. Good news is my very first PSQ with charms from earlier swaps is almost done, I’ve left to hem the binding.

  5. Pingback: Tuning Up the CQ Glee Club Again . . . | The Curious Quilter

  6. Mary Jo Mosier says:

    I will be joining this year as a Newbie too !! Hopefully, by next swap, I’ll be ready to share some love with others 😀 Patiently waiting the post to sign up !

Leave a Reply

