PSQ Charm Swap Matches!!

4/4 update – all the emails are out, please let me know if you don’t find yours in your mail or spam folder! 4/2 update: My outbox is full and the service is letting them out in mini-batches! Hang in there please, they are coming! 3/31: Despite efforts to convince them I am not spamming the world of quilters, my service provider put a 24 hour hold on me sending emails last night. The rest will get out Tuesday evening 4/1 and that is not an April Fool’s joke!

Mailbox common licenseThe matches are made, and I am in the process of sending out the match partner and newbie emails. It is a process, so you may get yours before your partners get theirs. I suggest you wait for yours just to be sure everything is correct. Even though the matching list has been proofread by others, and all of the people who signed up on the actual swap post are included, I sometimes mess up and assign some swappers the wrong size or some other silly detail. Let me know, I will correct it. Don’t pester your partners, I will do my darndest to make it right.

It really is a process, with 1053 little charm sets about to take off for new homes! I send so many emails doing this that sometimes my service suspends me until I prove I am not full of “suspicious activity” or something. On your end, watch for email from mary at maryeoriginals dot com, and check your spam folder too. It may be tomorrow before all the emails clear my service, so your patience is appreciated.

© CQ PSQ Flickr Photo Sampler

Remember to share your progress on our Flickr Group!

Once you get your lists, email your partners and share mailing information. Do not share the names or details about your other partners, as you will be banned from future swaps if you do! When your charms arrive, be sure to email your partner and let them know. If you think the charms you get are not simply divine, please accept them graciously, and remember that this is an open swap for quilters of all abilities and situations. It is for fun, and should stay that way.

There are actually 19 swappers who have now participated in all seven swaps. This round we have 11 former newbies swapping for the first time. It was not our biggst swap, but certainly a great group from many countries.

Yes, there will be another swap, but life is a moving target and have not set the date yet. I will tell you as soon as I know. I hope you are stitching and not just collecting.

Now to prep for the April Celebration of a Half-Million Hits! Watch for giveaways, tutorials, nostalgia, and some fun! See you in a few days . . .
Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot com
Swap Sign Up Almost Done © 2014 by The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com. All rights reserved.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in PostageStamp Quilts/Charm Swaps and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to PSQ Charm Swap Matches!!

  1. jpurman@comcast.net says:

    Hi Mary,

    I have a bunch of 1.5 inch squares that are looking for a new home if you’d like to supply me with a newbie who is interested….No idea how many I have. Some are duplicates. sorry to be responding late. I did some cleaning out this weekend, found them and knew I would not ever sew them up!

    Judy

  2. mego98125 says:

    Thank you for doing this! I am already cutting for the next swap. All ready to send out when you are!

  3. jfruehwirth says:

    Thank you, Mary. I am all ready and Can hardly wait to send out some of my most favorite pieces of fabric squares for others to enjoy. I am working on a Dear Jane quilt for my daughter and already have fabric cut for the next swap. Thanks for all the effort to connect us with others who share the quilt passion.

  4. djmat says:

    Mary, you ROCK! Thanks for hosting. Packed & waiting to send, so excited for this swap.

  5. Helen says:

    I’ve been a lurker for a few months and would like to join in on the next swap.

  6. JLVerde says:

    My charms are excited to get travelling.

    Thanks for continuing to do this swap.

  7. Lee says:

    Darn it, in my flurry of activities before vacation and getting ready for it I forgot to sign up. boo hoo.
    if you have an odd number of 2.5″ unique charms swappers I have one to swap.

  8. Shannon Billingsley says:

    My charms are sooooo excited to get moving! Still anxiously awaiting my swap assignments!!

  9. Nina Talbrant says:

    Thanks Mary for giving us the fun of swapping. I enjoy all of it, but specially giving to newbies. Next time, I want to send to more newbies.

  10. twistedquilter says:

    Hello CQ, not sure where to post. Anyway, I signed up for 4 swaps but I’ve only heard from 2. I’ve been checking my spam but nothing is there. Should I wait patiently?

  11. Karen Chee says:

    I’m a newbie and have received FOUR emails… Wow! So many generous people out there 🙂 Thanks for organising this, Mary!

Leave a Reply

