Wow! 500,000 “hits” and counting.

An amazing thing happened on Friday night. My little blog reached a milestone. All of you lovely readers have visited my posts and pages 500,000 times in less than four years!
I simply cannot thank you enough for taking the time to read my blog, and sharing your own quilting journeys with me.

cq 500000 HITSI think this calls for a celebration, so (after the March Charm Swap) I am declaring April to be the CQ Half-million Hits Party. There will be a giveaway every week in April, and some fun posts and treats.

Thanks again for spending time with me, and watch for the April celebration.
Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot com2014-postage-stamp-quilt-swapHave you signed up for the March PSQ Charm Swap yet?

Visit the March 2014 PSQ Charm Swap Sign Up Post to join the fun anytime between 3/14-24, 2014. Whether you are new to swapping, of have participated in the six previous swaps, you will have fun! It is amazing to see the variety of fabrics other people have. I hope you will join in this, my seventh swap.Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot comWow! 500,000 hits and counting. © 2014 by The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com. All rights reserved.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in PostageStamp Quilts/Charm Swaps, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Wow! 500,000 “hits” and counting.

  1. Congratulations on your 500,000 hits and I’m sure it will continue to increase. I love your blog and PSQ Swaps. I’m looking forward to entering your April give-aways. What a way to celebrate!

  2. jfruehwirth says:

    New to your site in october, 2013, and love viewing whenever I can. Congratulations and a big thank you too!

  3. Kristina C says:

    Half a MILLION?!?!? Hooray and Congratulations! I love visiting your little corner of the web and I know I’m not alone 😀

  4. Doreen says:

    Wow!!! Time just races by!!!! Huge Congrats!!!!! and I look forward to many more great posts…….hugs………..

  5. Ina numan says:

    i am proud of YOUR success !

  6. djmat says:

    Doing a happy dance for your milestone, CONGRATS to such a wonderful lady!

  7. Thread crazy says:

    Congrats on your success and reaching that milestone! I enjoy your blog.

  8. Astrid says:

    Congratulations on 500 000 hits! Love your blog and the swaps.
    I haven’t signed up yet… but I will. I’m cutting and counting! 🙂

  9. Debbie says:

    Wow! Congratulations!!

  10. Iris says:

    Wow – half a million hits – my congratulations! Did you have a “charm”ing party to celebrate this?
    I love reading your posts, and I enjoy your charm swaps – such a great idea!
    Wishing you more fun cutting and sewing and writing
    Iris

  11. Karolina says:

    Congratulations!

  12. Kate says:

    Big congrats! x

Leave a Reply

