Merry Christmas – Caroling Day 5!

Aunt Elsa's Banner
Joy to the World!
Sung to the tune of Joy to the World!

Joy to the World, the gifts are done!
I sewed for several months.
Beneath our Christmas tree
Wrapped gifts as you can see.
There’s mug rugs for my friend,
An apron for Aunt Den,
And doll clothes I made for someone’s Barbie and Ken!

Christmas Tunes from the Curious Quilter Glee ClubJoy to the World, it’s gifting time!
Let friends and families share.
That fabric full of geese
I quilted for my niece.
I hope she’ll like it a lot,
I think she’ll like it a lot,
I know, I know—she’ll like it lots!

Joy to the World, they’re finally here!
I’m ready for their hugs.
The toddlers look so fine
In hand-stitched clothes—divine!
Eight quilted gifts I see
Waiting underneath my tree.
Tomorrow, tomorrow I’ll sew for me!

If you want to share the tunes with other quilters, please feel free. I do ask that you acknowledge the source, however. Click here to find all the CQ Glee Club offerings (so far.) Sing loudly, please, on or off pitch, and in your language of choice,so I can hear you! Click on the Merry Christmas Banner to learn about its origins. One more carol coming tomorrow!

Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot com Sitnature© 2013 by The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com. All rights reserved.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

