October PSQ Charm 2013 Swap Closed, Next Swap March 2014!

Fall in MNMany thanks to all of you who have signed up to swap those addictive little Postage Stamp Quilt Charms this round. I will be starting the matching process this evening, but it takes a while, so please be patient. My goal is to have all the swap partner emails out before 10/27/2013. We have lots of new swappers this round, which should make for a fresh set of fabrics coming your way. And special thanks to all who are donating sets for Newbies. We all had to start somewhere and, if you are like me, you probably have plenty to share.

Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot com

Did you notice that I said “Next Swap” in the post title? Yep. The seventh PSQ Charm Swap will run from March 14-23, 2014. That give you a lot of time to acquire more scraps, cut them up, and be set to trade again. It also should give people time to get a friend involved, the more swappers we have, the more fun we have!

Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot com

While you are waiting around for your swap partner info . . .

Many of my readers also write their own blogs, and I do my best to visit them often. I have been saving links to several gems from other bloggers—things that I know my readers will enjoy. Hop over to be intrigued by these two today. Be sure to leave them a comment and let them know I sent you over for coffee!

Treadlemusic linkOver at Treadle Music, Doreen shares her own quilting experiences, her long-arm work, and also finds amazing sites that quilters will like to visit. Last summer I was blown away by a link she shared on her post titled What appears to be . . .really isn’t! Now, I do not want to give away the surprise here, but do go look, and let her know what you think. Then take a few minutes to see the lovely work she does herself.

tomten driving from  Astrid's blogAre you ready to think Christmas? A Norwegian living in Mauritius, Astrid’s blog Grandma’s Red Needle is always full of fun quilty things. She has been very busy preparing for the Culture/Christmas Fair in Norway coming up in November. There are so many fun things to see, but this little Tomte driving the car really caught my eye.

Halloween Mug Rug QuiltsAnd here on my own blog, if you are looking for a quick Halloween project, remember to make Halloween Mug Rugs! These fun seasonal samples are easy to make, and make great gifts too.

Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot com

Speaking of stash . . . One last little tidbit before I go hide and sort matches for swappers. Many of you have asked when I will replenish my scrappy charm set sales on eBay. The 5″ and 10″ scrappy sets are back, some are linked to from my right-hand sidebar (scroll down). While the swaps are going on, I have been holding onto my 2″ charms, some to swap, some for Newbies, some for emergency replacements. I may decide to put more up by the holidays though!Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot com Signature© 2013 by The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com. All rights reserved.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in PostageStamp Quilts/Charm Swaps and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to October PSQ Charm 2013 Swap Closed, Next Swap March 2014!

  1. mego98125 says:

    Which size are the most swapped squares? I am going to start cutting so I can be in the March swap and I was wondering! Thanks!

    • It has varied between the six swaps, but the 2.5 and 2 inch are pretty even. Many beginners prefer the 2.5, but many PSQ purists feel that anything over 2″ (1.5″ finished size) is not as effective in a design.

      The 1.5 inches are the least swapped. But they do make amazing quilts! But then, I like them all!

      You might also look at the Let’s Talk Size section, and decide just how many charms you want to collect! Pick your size, there will be swappers who have the same size as you.

  2. Barbara Fisher says:

    Barbara
    USA
    INTERNATIONAL
    Newbie Gift
    2.5 squares

  3. Linda Stewart says:

    Has all the swap info been sent, I didn’t receive any. Thanks

  4. Hello Just wondering if I missed out on the swap, I applied once it was open. I know you said by 27 October you would have partners assigned. Regards Sharon

  5. Astrid says:

    Hi Mary,

    Just checked my email and there they are! 🙂 I have contacted them all so now I’m waiting patiently for their addresses! 🙂 Hope to get them all in the mail this week.
    Mary, thank for including my mug rug in your blog post! I loved making them! Such blocks make me happy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

