I Ran Away!

The swap notices are all out, there are a few bad email addresses that I am trying to track down, but for the most part, it seems to be going pretty well Keep sending swap questions to me, and Newbie questions to Barbara, and we will work our way through them.

In the meantime, I ran away for a while. This is coming to you from the mountains of New Mexico. If you check a satellite view of New Mexico, you might see me waving at you! If you travel, you know that staying connected in the mountains can be troublesome, so I may not be answering emails very quickly.

NM ViewI left Minnesota on an 18 degree morning where light snow and freezing rain meant people were sliding through stop signs all over the place. This morning here it was 19 and there was a new light snow, which looks much prettier on the high desert and mountains than it did on the slippery streets. I joined a drum circle this morning, and found my reflective time running to the relationship between rhythm and the shading of quilts. Hearing the room full of drummers, many doing their own beats against others, was a true patchwork effect. Isn’t it interesting how so many aspects of life repeat themselves in different activities and settings?

And a note to all MY swap partners: your parcels are stamped and sitting on my dining room table, where I accidentally left them. I asked my kids to mail them, but, well, I have little influence on that from here! I will be home in a couple of days.

This post was entirely typed on the teeny, tiny keyboard on my phone, so it is short and not particularly pretty. I promise photos from the trip next week.

Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot comSignature© 2012 by The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com. All rights reserved.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I Ran Away!

  1. If you get the sudden urge to come north, Utah is waiting and we have a lot of friendly quilters here.

  2. Marge Gordon says:

    I hope you had a WONDERFUL time!

  3. Have fun Mary!!! I think I would have gone somewhere a little bit warmer though!

  4. Debbie R says:

    Hope you enjoy being here! If you head a little bit south (I’m thinking you’re in Northern New Mexico and not in Ruidoso) it is a bit warmer about 53 degrees or so.

  5. Melissa says:

    Enjoy!! Thank you again for the swap! All my charms have gone out and my receiving charms are starting to come in!!

Leave a Reply

