Pssssst… swap matches are trickling out!

Chained two inch charm piecesThe October Postage Stamp Charm Swap partner emails have started to go out.

If you have not received yours yet, it is because either Barbara or myself got tired and went to bed. Keep watching your mail for your list, and for notes from your swap partners.

Speaking of sleep, do any of you dream of little charm squares? I do, sometimes. I dream of cutting them, sewing them, and turning my neighbor’s kitchen curtains into them!

Oh dear, did I say that? I hope that she isn’t reading this!Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot comSignature© 2012 by The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com. All rights reserved.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in PostageStamp Quilts/Charm Swaps and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Pssssst… swap matches are trickling out!

  1. Evelyn H says:

    Yep, got your and Barbara’s emails earlier today. I’ve already send out queries to all involved. I also like these little (1.5″) charms, but I don’t dream about them. =) Thanks for doing this!

  2. jgp60 says:

    Looking forward to it – thanks for introducing me to postage stamp quilts and giving the opportunity for newbies to be involved in this swap. 🙂

  3. Nina Talbrant says:

    I’ve been dreaming of cutting, sewing, creating things since my first swap in July, but not of neighbours curtains. Jammed in my sewing right now, have to cut more fabrics of my own to continue my first bigger PSQ. Try to use just one fabric in my creation. Thanks Mary and Barbara for doing this thing for all of us.

  4. merrie says:

    not my neighbor’s curtains but every quilter i am in class with..standing behind waiting to pay for my fabric…who is talking to me about the quilts they are working on…i want their scraps!!!!!!!!!!!!! that is what i dream of..lol..can hardly wait to get my lists and get going…good luck to all!!!!!

  5. Ahh, the anticipation! I took out some of my (bigger) blocks to look at them, and now I am afraid I will get the 4 quilts planned done too early — and I will have to stop! The charm squares are seriously addictive…

  6. Thank you very much for all the work you put into running and organizing this swap.

  7. Sharon Jones says:

    Hello Mary

    I have note received a list of swappers as yet.

    A lady named Sheri R emailed me yesterday and I posted off a parcel to her – which was very exciting.

    I know it is a huge job you are undertaking and am just wondering if you are still pairing up partners?

    Also have not heard from any newbies.

    Yours in quilting

    Sharon

  8. GA Quilter says:

    Haven`t received my list,but received an e-mail from a gal in TX.thatI was on her list.

  9. Narelle says:

    Thankyou for my swap partner details.
    We’ve all exchanged emails and my sets are in the mail to their new stashes :o)

  10. I have all my names and addresses and am ready to go. Thanks for all your hard work. So far I have my first quilt top done and five blocks for my second since my first swap in April. This addictive! I dream of PSQ awake and asleep. Too bad there are no newbies this time.

  11. debbymc says:

    Mary, thanks for all the time and effort you spent coordinating this. My swaps are in the mail. I haven’t gotten instructions for my newbie gift but I assume it will be coming shortly.

  12. Barbara Kibler says:

    Sorry to my partners I have lost ability to send any emails. Got a big bad bug and everything is frozen. Thanks for the swapping. Barb

Leave a Reply

