Book Giveaway Winners Announced

Thanks for the great response to my giveaway of two books! It was fun to read all your comments. I sorted the entries by book interest, and drew names from a hat. Now the two winners need to email me with their mailing information. Congratulations to both quilters.
Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot comSue Bender_Plain and SimplePlain and Simple, A Woman’s Journey to the Amish by Sue Bender (and the book that inspired Gretchen to make a quilt) is going to:

Cherie Moseley!
Cherie entered on October 11th, and shared that “learning about the real history and purpose of quilts and what they mean to people would be amazing.”
Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot comLearning to Quilt by Lori SmithLearning to Quilt: A Beginner’s Guide by Lori Smith was the book Gretchen used when making her quilt. The winner of this book is:

Sarah! Sarah entered on October 16, writing that “I have looked at it many times, because I want to try hand piecing too. The directions seem so well thought out.”

Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot comSignature© 2012 by The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com. All rights reserved.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Giveaway Winners Announced

  1. Cheri Moseley says:

    Mary….I am so thrilled! First drawing I have ever won and it was about quilts! I guess I am where I am supposed to be with my quilting talents! I…thanks so much!
    Cheri

Leave a Reply

