July Swappers: 1.5 inch charm assignments are emailed out!

Yeah! Swappers who are sharing 1.5 inch charms should check their email for their swap assignments.

Lovely Color Sorted Charms21 people are swapping 154 sets of these lovely little charms. That means a ton of emails will be exchanged, and soon all those little parcels will be heading out, from Australia to Germany.

Still to come: the Newbie Gift sets in all sizes, all the 2 and 2.5 inch charm swappers. Soon! Just dotting the i’s and crossing the t’s.
Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot comSignature
© 2012 by The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com. All rights reserved.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in PostageStamp Quilts/Charm Swaps and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to July Swappers: 1.5 inch charm assignments are emailed out!

  1. merrie says:

    I CAN HARDLY WAIT!!!!!!!!!

  2. You are amazing! Well done on organizing so helpful and friendly an effort.

  3. Robin Harvey says:

    Wow – that’s a lot of swappers to keep straight – and that’s just the 1.5″ ones! I’ve had e-mails from 3 of my partners – Sam from Australia, Iris from Germany, and Barri from New York. Barbara sent me the e-mail addy’s for my newbies, so I’ve sent them an e-mail so I can get their packages out to them, too.

    I had planned to do part of the New York Row by Row shop hop today, but it’s rainy and gloomy, with intermitent thunder storms, so guess I will stay in and continue cutting! My charms will be going out this coming week.

  4. Ria says:

    I’ve really been enjoying sewing up the charms I got from the newbie set a couple of months ago. One of these days I’ll have enough of a stash to do a proper swap, because sewing these charms is just plain addictive!

  5. Iris says:

    Mary, you are doing a great job, and you have only just begun – hope you get some sleep in between!
    I heard from 3 of my swap partners – Samantha, Robin, and Lucy – looking forward to sending and receiving the little charms.
    Lucy, I got the email with your mail address but I keep having problems getting my emails through to you.

  6. Evie H says:

    Mary, thank you for doing this. I can’t imagine the time and “coordination” it takes to get everyone matched up. What a job it must be!

    My packages for my three partners and a newbie are addressed and ready to be mailed tomorrow. Can’t wait to receive mine! I am so addicted to these little 1-1/2″ squares and now have enough blocks for at least a large lap quilt, but I think I’ll aim for a twin.

  7. Alberta in N GA says:

    boy, I just got my email for my 2-1/2 charms swap and have already heard from half of them… watch out post office… here we come… have contact my newbies for their addresses, etc…now to figure out what I am going to mail them in so they get safely to their destinations….

  8. Ada dalley says:

    I have heard from all of my partners except 1. Put 11 packs in the mail today and 2 more on Monday than I will have all mine sent except the one partner I haven’t heard from. Can’ wait to get mine and see all those tiny squares. I have started to cut for Oct.

    Happy Sewing Everyone
    Ada

Leave a Reply

