Last Day to Join the July 2012 PSQ Charm Swap

Disorganized Two Inch TreasuresOff in the distance, methinks I hear the sound of scissors snipping and rotary cutters whirring along. There seem to be lots of little squares being cut all over the world. You have one more day to sign up and join the fun.

Sign up by the end of the day today, July 22, 2012, to be included. Hop over here to get the info and sign up. (Please do not sign up on this post!)

Once the swap closes, it will take me a few days to get all the matches together, perhaps a week even. Please be patient during this time, there are lots of people, some of whom have cut dozens of sets to swap. And I have ‘real work’ to do daily, the kind that pays the bills. I will post here as the matches go out, in sets by size. Be sure to email your swap partners right away!

Peaccock Feathers Welcome BarbBarb Kibler, a quilter from Michigan, USA, is going to be assigning the NEWBIE matches for me this round. Newbie assignments come out separately from regular swaps, so watch for emails from Barb if you have Newbie Gift sets to donate. Many thanks, Barb!

I have learned from experience that there will be glitches, big and small. Please be patient with the process. I will make mistakes when assigning swappers, being human and slightly insane! Mail and emails will get lost. There will be loose ends. Just as in making a quilt, some parts go smoothly, some don’t, and a few spots there are errors that are hard to fix. Last round, despite the big mix-up of having two people with same name (one who never answered back), the success rate was 95%. I am aiming to improve on that for this round!
Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot com
Signature
© 2012 by The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com. All rights reserved.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in PostageStamp Quilts/Charm Swaps and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Last Day to Join the July 2012 PSQ Charm Swap

  1. Bonnie Jourdan says:

    Please sign me up for the postage stamp swap.

  2. Barbara Kibler says:

    Glad to help you out Mary…..I will be emailing a few messages to some of the quilters. Just need to have some verification on what quilters are giving in this swap.

  3. Cathy Kieser says:

    can wait to send and recieve all the little treasures!! (hands flattly rubbing together)

  4. Amy Kinard says:

    I am so excited!! This is my first swap as a swapper and not just a newbie! Plus, I have been steadily finishing all of my outstanding projects and now I am ready to begin my Grandma’s PSQ!

  5. rutigt says:

    I think you are fantastic! This is a very big job to do. My swappers will have to wait a week for my reply, cause I´m going on vaccation week 31. When I come back I´ll answer as soon as I can. I love this swap-party 🙂
    Gun, Sweden

Leave a Reply

