Charm Swap Matches!!

Postage Stamp Quilts, Playing with Colors

Arranging a pile of postage stamps by color can be fun!

Attention Swappers! The matches are emailed out (all but about 3 percent) so check your email. If you do not see yours, please check your SPAM folder before emailing me.

Thanks to everyone for taking part in this round! Now you have to watch your mail for fun little treasures, and be prepared to be shocked at the variety of fabrics you will get. I love swaps, partly because I am drawn to earth tones or jewel colors, and getting a set from someone who loves pink and yellow is a great addition to my stash.

The last handful will be out as soon as I hear back from a couple of people who didn’t state the quantity of sets. They will all be done within a day or so.Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot com©2012, The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in PostageStamp Quilts/Charm Swaps and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Charm Swap Matches!!

  1. amdewit says:

    It was a stormy rainy weekend. With all that thunder and lightening I did not want to be on my sewing machine…..so I already have 600 ready to go for the April swap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I have had contact with 2 of my 3 swappers for the January swap and I just dropped those two off in the mail! Can’t wait to get started.

  2. Alberta in N GA says:

    I have heard from 3 of my swappers and I have emailed the other 2… just finished cutting some white squares as my plan is to do the white, color, white, etc. I also do like the idea of blocks of the same colors so that may be in my plan for next time.

  3. anne says:

    Any recommendations on mailing the charms? Will a regular size envelope work? I want to make sure I am doing this correctly since this is my first time swapping. Thanks!

    • 100 should fit in a regular envelop fine. I always put them in a little plastic bag to keep them tidy. Check with your post office, but assume they will charge the surcharge for a thick envelop, but it isn’t much.

      • anne says:

        Thank you Mary. Thank you so much for organizing this swap! I really appreciate all you have done to make this possible!

  4. Anastasia says:

    Just left the post office to mail off my little treasures! I cannot wait until I get something in the mail…especially when I hardly ever get mail!
    And what an awesome picture up there ^ !!! I will have to mentally bookmark the idea of arranging the squares by color!

  5. Mary, THANK YOU! I appreciate all of your efforts to make this swap possible by organizing it. Mine are all ready to go, just awaiting address responses. This is such fun!

  6. What an undertaking! Many happy people and beautiful projects will be the fruit of your labor.

  7. Lucy says:

    i mailed today. Thanks for setting this up.

    Lucy~

  8. rutigt says:

    Where is my mail? 🙂 Can´t find it anywhere.
    My mail address: *********
    I´m waiting, this is so exciting. I´m almost jumping in my chair.
    Gun, Sweden

    (email not shown to prevent phishing)

  9. rutigt says:

    I hope it works this time!
    And thank you for all the work you do!
    Gun Adrian

  10. Willie in GA says:

    I mailed 4 of mine today,haven`t heard from # 5,I have e-mailed her.For everyone info.the postage to Aust.first class was $3.78.
    Now to watch for those little packages to come in.

  11. Sam says:

    I just posted 3 of my 4 matches…waiting for an address from 4th person. The postage was really cheap…from Australia to Canada, UK and USA only $2.35! I was so pleasantly surprised, I was expecting about $10 each! I will now be hoping to have a couple of 1000 to swap next round, I want to make a king size with no repeats, optomistic I know but that’s my goal. I am now going to spend the last 2 days of my holidays cutting charms for April, a new board and blade bought yesterday means I will be on fire. Pouring rain and some local flooding here too helps! My husband just laughs and shakes his head!

  12. Sam says:

    Oh, I forgot to say…
    Mary thank you so much for organising this swap, you are making a lot of people all around the world happy and that’s not something a lot of people can say about themselves!

  13. Astrid says:

    My two swap partners and I have swapped addresses too. Hope to get the charms in the mail this week.
    Mary, thanks for organising the swap!

  14. merrie says:

    i must have just had one swapper..only heard from one and so have lots of pkgs left to swap as she only wanted to swap one..if i have more coming they did not notify me…would you mind checking for me??? thanks…this is a fun venture….

  15. Jen Robertson says:

    Just wanted to say thanks again for all your hard work in organizing this. All 6 sets of mine are in the mail finally. I wish I would have thought to put them in a regular business sized envelope, but in rushing to make it to the post office I just bought and used what they had there. A little more expensive, but well worth it. I would have never been able to come up with 600 different fabrics in the time it has taken to swap!!!

    Now to start collecting and cutting for the next round in April…. but right now I am sneaking off to do some applique before bed!

  16. kimr says:

    Wow! I sent two of my swaps out and the third will go out on Monday. I used a larger envelope–and it cost me $2.00 each to send it within the US. Not that that is much–but after hearing how much it cost to places outside of the US–mine seems a little high. Oh well—I guess I will try regualr envelopes next time.

  17. grace Miller says:

    Hello, I haven’t recd an email with the list of swappers. Please resend it to me. thank you

    • Grace!

      Good to hear from you, we were getting worried! I have sent it three times this week to the email address you commented under. Please check your SPAM or JUNK mail folder too. Or email me with an alternative address.

      – Mary

Leave a Reply

