Postage Stamp Charm Swap, Round One Closes

Curious Quilter Postage Stamp Quilt Charm Swap BannerA lot of swappers have signed up, and been busy cutting little charm squares. Now I need to get my fingers in motion and get the swap partner assignments done. Those emails will be heading out between January 20-22, so keep an eye out for them.

If you missed this round, the next Postage Stamp Quilt Charm Swap round signup time will run from April 4-14, 2012. So keep cutting your little charms, or get started if you haven’t already. Participate every time, I will make every effort to assign you new swap partners with each round. That way, even if you have repeats to offer, you should be able to get lots of charm varieties back.

What’s next? Watch for more postage stamp quilt fun coming next week! And keep thinking of ways to use your lovely little charms.Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot comSignature©2012, The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in PostageStamp Quilts/Charm Swaps and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Postage Stamp Charm Swap, Round One Closes

  1. kimr says:

    Woohoo! THis is great! I love that you will try not to duplicate swappers. Since I have several piles started that include prints from this go around. I also am VERY happy to report that I struck gold at my guild yard sale last night! I bought one bag of scraps–it looked like a lot of fabrics that I could fussy cut images from for another swap, and another bag that just looked like some nice prints. At the end of the night the woman came up and gave me THREE more bags of scraps!!!

    Needless to say, I was up late last night looking through all of my goodies! I weeded out the good from the bad–mostly good, I must say, sorted them by color..and am really happy with what I have to use! CAn’t wait for April! (Oh–so all of those scraps…..5 gallon size bags: $.75)

  2. rutigt says:

    I´m waiting and waiting and cutting and cutting……..!
    Question: Is it OK to use HST in this quilt? I sew a lot of them the other day and I don´t know how to use them yet (no swap).
    Gun, Sweden

    • I have tossed a couple random half square triangles in my quilts, and they look great! If it is more than a couple, I would confirm with your swap partner once assigned. Otherwise, we can add a category next round in April!

  3. pat p. says:

    It is always a scraptastic day when the fabric fairies swoop in with a glorious gift of fabric and/or other goodies we never have too much of!! How truly nice for you! Who would have ever thought 3 little quarters could get you so far!?!I’ll be waiting for further info on what to do with my charms.A few more hours and my cutting will be complete for round one. I have so many ideas and projects planned where and what to start on may require a raffle drawing with myself! Looking forward to seeing the fabric charms!!

  4. Lucy says:

    I am almost ready to package up. I fussy cut quite a few novelties, but believe it could start to get to me after a while. LOL! Yours are inspirational. Thank you.~

    Lucy~

Leave a Reply

