View from the Cabin Pattern Winner

TCQ View from the Cabin Pattern (c) TCQ

View From The Cabin, from Twin Cities Quilting.

Thanks to all took part in this week’s giveaway! The random number generator from random.org has declared a winner.

Congratulations to commenter number 25, Pippa, who wrote:

I’ve always wanted to do a log cabin, so my fav would be view from the cabin, it looks awesome.

A quick look at Pippa’s blog tells me that she lives in France.

Thank you to Twin Cities Quilting for donating the pattern for this giveaway. If you haven’t checked out their kits and patterns yet, I hope you will soon and enjoy the modern design style and great color choices. Thank you also to Michelle at Quilter’s Gallery for pulling together this fun Blogger’s Blog Hop with over 200 giveaways! Her site also features weekly contests for all quilters.

Twin Cities Quilting blog-hop-party 2011

Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot com
©2011, The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to View from the Cabin Pattern Winner

  1. Gill says:

    Thanks to you for a great giveaway!! and congratulations to Pippa!

  2. Jen Robertson says:

    Congrats to Pippa, and again, thanks for the chance at the giveaway! Merry Christmas!

  3. Pippa says:

    I’m absolutely thrilled, thanks so much it’ll be my first proper pattern 🙂 although will be a challenge and one that’ll sit on the shelf for too long by the looks
    Merry Christmas

  4. Luisa says:

    I like Log Cabin pattern too, I quilt since 1979 and I live in Genoa-Italy- I made a Log Cabin quilt for Christmas gift for a friend. I am 74 and all my friends has a quilt made by me.

    – Luisa

    (Included a note to Pippa, which was forwarded.)

Leave a Reply

