Giveaway Time, Join the Fun!

blog-hop-party 2011

Click here between December 10-17 to see the list of blog participating in the Blog Hop Party.


This giveaway is closed.

It is the time of year when most quilters are busily finishing gifts and making things for other people. But the New Year will be here in just over three weeks, and that means it is time to start new projects! Time to gather new patterns, hunt for fabrics, and get those creative juices tuned up for something different. Sure, all the expenses of the holiday season may be leaving your budget dented, but there is a cure for that.

Giveaways!

Quilting Gallery is thinking that way too. They are sponsoring a Blog Hop Party with Give Aways, and there are over 225 blogs participating, including The Curious Quilter. Starting Saturday, December 10, 2011, you can click over and find the links to all the great blogs that are taking part.

One of my local quilt shops, Twin Cities Quilting, features their own unique patterns and kits that are fresh and fun. They have kindly donated a pattern for me to offer you, so please read below to learn more. Then take a minute to enter before you hop around the list of blogs. Enter one giveaway, or enter them all, and perhaps win a treat for yourself.

Here at The Curious Quilter, you can win the pattern a View from the Cabin.

TCQ View from the Cabin Pattern (c) TCQ

Pattern name: View from the Cabin. Win this pattern from Twin Cities Quilting.

Framed by rows of log cabin squares, the focus fabric pops out on this great design. I love their choice of fabrics, but can also envision it made in batiks, or a funky, large scale floral. Then again, perhaps an ethnic print for the focus fabric? What ever fabrics you chose, you can make a very striking quilt. The pattern makes a quilt that is 54 by 72 inches. This quilt hangs in their shop, and I can tell you that the photo does not do it justice.

How To Enter:

  • First, hop over to the Twin Cities Quilting site, and check out their patterns and kits.
  • Then, leave a comment here telling us what pattern or kit you liked the best.

Entries accepted through December 17, 2011, and the winner will be announced on December 18th. Winner will be selected randomly. International entries are welcome.

Enjoy the Blog Hop, and good luck to you all!

TCQ Around Town Pattern (c) Twin Cities Quilting TCQ Night and Day pattern (c) Twin Cities QuiltingSome other patterns from Twin Cities Quilting. TCQ Do Si Do Pattern (c) Twin Cities Quilting

Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot comSignature©2011, The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

69 Responses to Giveaway Time, Join the Fun!

  1. nangy says:

    I loved the T.V.Dinner kit…I love them all!!

  2. Joan says:

    I love Around Town. The circles catch my eye! Thanks for a great give a way!

  3. sarahinstitches@hotmail.com says:

    Duet sparks a lot of ideas in my mind. The right side could make a neat table runner.

  4. J. Johnson says:

    Oh, I liked them all! Night and Day looks so sharp. Is this a new site? The Marcia Durst fabrics are so hard to find. I look forward to this store selling yardage too. I put two kits on my wish list already.

  5. barbara says:

    I like them all but like tango,do si do best.

  6. Gill says:

    Great kits!
    My favourite is ‘Do-Si-Do’

  7. Surabhi says:

    My favourite is – String Theory!

  8. Pingback: Giveaway Time, Join the Fun! | The Curious Quilter | How To Quilt

  9. Cindy says:

    I like the do-si-do pattern the best.

  10. Janet says:

    I’m partial to Do-Si-Do. Quite intricate. Thanks for a chance to win.

  11. Barb Colvin says:

    I really like Tweet Tweet. There are a lot of great bird prints available that could be used as the focus fabric, but it would make a great holiday pattern, too. Laurel Burch reindeer from Clothworks would be awesome!

  12. wordygirl says:

    I really like the “On the Town” kit, and know my sweetheart would, too. I’ve bookmarked the page…

  13. my favorite is Around the town. I cross my fingers. hugs

  14. Cindy says:

    My fav is String Theory. Thank you for the chance to win!

  15. Cynthia Taylor says:

    All their patterns are great. I liked Do-Si-Do and Duet but it was very hard to choose.

  16. My favorite it String Theory…it reminds me of books on a shelf.

  17. Pat says:

    I love the Around the Town Wall Hanging! View from the Cabin is a perfect pattern for many focus fabrics! Thanks for sharing.

  18. Joyce Mitchell says:

    I like the pattern Do Si Do. The view from the cabin is very striking. Thanks for the chance to win.

  19. donah says:

    I like View from the Cabin. It looks mysteryous.

  20. carol C says:

    I love the Around Town pattern as I am really into circles as of late.
    Happy Holidays to all! And to all a quilt night!

  21. Sandra Timmons says:

    I would choose Do-Si-Do for my pattern. Just love to make that quilt. I would gthen choose Tanko for the kit and would enjoy making this as well. Thank you for the chance to enter. Actually, all of their patterns and kits would entice me.

    Sandi T.

  22. Toni says:

    TV Dinner kit..and thanks for the giveaway!
    Toni

  23. Martin says:

    Wow, I like their patterns. Some are really unique, and I like Red, Green, Blue the best. But I have a great piece of koi print focus fabric that would do up the View from Cabin very nicely.

  24. Emily H. says:

    I think I like Tweet Tweet the best. It’s simple yet could be made to be fun or elegant, and you could put so many things into the center blocks!! It’d be a great fussy cut wall hanging, and I could so picture an adorable sewing themed one!! Thanks for the opportunity- I love their stuff!

  25. Ella says:

    I love Pez. It’s modern and fun!

  26. Bea Lee says:

    I like the do si do and around town, the first two I saw… I love geometrics and bold colors!

  27. Pippa says:

    Ive always wanted to do a log cabin, so my fav would be view from the cabin, it looks awesome

  28. Missy says:

    Love Around Town!

  29. I love Around Town…I need to try circles!

  30. Rachel B says:

    I like Night and Day. Also Pez is a second choice.

  31. Lesly says:

    I quite liked Red, Green, Blue – but to be honest they were all winners!

  32. jsoosay says:

    Do I have to pick a favorite? I loved all of them. I also love that they have different color combination’s for a lot of their kits. If I have to pick I’d go with 2X2=1/2. I can see it made with Kaffe Fassett fabrics.

  33. Hueisei says:

    Thx for the chance to win ^^v
    I loves the Tweet Tweet 🙂

  34. LouJoi Poelman says:

    I Love the Duet Patten

  35. Mary says:

    I LOVE the Around Town pattern.

  36. Donna says:

    Wow, neat and colorful stuff there. I liked Night an Day a lot, the colors are super. But I would love to win the Cabin View too! I have this chunk of running horses fabric that would make a grate focus fabric.

  37. Maria Kievit says:

    String theory looks like books in a library shelf. I also like Tweet tweet. Very nice quilts.

  38. I like the Duet kit….thanks for the giveaway

  39. Kathy says:

    I like the pattern Do-si-do. Thank you for the chance to win your giveaway.

  40. coloradolady says:

    The around town pattern is really cute!

  41. I love the “String Theory” pattern!

    Cathleen Savage

  42. Lisa Conant says:

    I really like the Red, Green, Blue pattern…thanks for the nice giveaway!

  43. Lise says:

    I like the do-si-do ..but the others are all great too…thank you for the giveaway

  44. KatieQ says:

    I really like Do Si Do. Thanks for offering a great giveaway.

  45. Lisa Cox says:

    I just love the Do-Si-Do pattern. All those gorgeous colors!

  46. I loved Tweet Tweet and Around Town . Thanks for the great giveaway and opp. to enter.

  47. Fran Wiest says:

    Love the View from the Cabin!

  48. Angela says:

    Such lovely patterns. I love the night and day and the around town patterns. Thanks for a chance to win.

  49. Aimee says:

    I really like Red Green Blue 🙂 Thank you for the chance!

  50. Maxine says:

    I like the Do-Si-Do pattern the best. Thanks for the chance to win. Happy holidays.

  51. Kritta22 says:

    I like do-si-do! Thanks

  52. Jane S. says:

    I really like the Around Town wallhanging. It has a lot of visual appeal and it’s got circles as well as straight lines so I think it would be a lot of fun to make!

    Thank you for the giveaway. 🙂

  53. PattyS says:

    I really like the Pattern “Duet” . It is very unique and fits my style.
    Thank you for joining the Blog Hop!
    Stash Away, Stash Away, Stash ALL!!

  54. Kess says:

    I love Do-si-do. Great fun shapes and colors! Thanks for the giveaway!

  55. Melissa says:

    I think Do-Si-Do is my fav! Thanks for the chance!

  56. Leah Baird says:

    I think Do-Si-Do is my fav! Love this blog event.

  57. Carolyn says:

    I LOVE View from the Cabin, but also love Around the Town, too. Soooo many nice patterns to choose from. :0)

  58. Melanee Van Ee-Mortensen says:

    I like more formal designs – so I was torn between TV Dinner and Do si Do.I love pastels and both of those if soft pink and purple with a hint of green would just melt me!! Do si Do would be my top pick.

  59. Dennis says:

    Hi, Happy Holiday to you and yours, I really liked Night and Day, thanks for your giveaway.

  60. Jqluo says:

    So cute. I prefer Around Town.
    Thanks for the generous giveaway and a chance to win!

  61. Darcie says:

    My favorite is String Theory, thank you for having this giveaway!

  62. Cindy says:

    I like the String Theory. Thanks for the giveaway!

  63. Carla G says:

    I like Tango! What a cool quilt! And the colors make it pop! Thanks for a chance to win! 🙂

  64. Diane says:

    Thank you for the chance to win this giveaway. I like the Around Town kit. It looks like a challenge. New snow this morning, did you get some too?

    • The measly two inches of snow we have had so far got rained away last week, and tomorrow it could hit 45 here in the Twin Cities (MN)! We are thinking it may be a Brown Christmas, not that common here!

  65. Pingback: The CQ Glee Club Holiday Tunes | The Curious Quilter

  66. Carolyn says:

    I really like Do-Si-Do. It’s so bright and cheerful! Reminds me of Christmas lights…

Leave a Reply

