What’s in a (Blog) Name?

Dawn at As Sweet As Cinnamon has raised a question to bloggers: how did you come by the name of your blog? It is a great question, some seem obvious, but many have really interesting stories behind them.

As Sweet As Cinnamon Blog linkFor me The Curious Quilter just fit my nature. My attention wanders, I get drawn in to topics and devour information as fast as I can. The ‘rules’ for doing things make more sense when I understand the ‘why’ behind them. I like knowing the story behind things. I am curious about almost everything.

And from that curiosity, and all that learning, I get inspired and motivated! I really do believe that “Curiosity Breeds Creativity!”

I will not go in to the other side of being The Curious Quilter! I know that sometimes I see things from a curiously odd perspective. I know that my humor is occasionally odd as well. But that is just part of being me, and I appreciate that all of you let me share it!

So, are you curious about how people choose the names for blogs? Check out the links at As Sweet As Cinnamon and see some fun responses!

What are you curious about?Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot com©2011, The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s in a (Blog) Name?

  1. Janet says:

    My mother used to say “curiosity killed the cat” to try to get me to stop asking questions. But the cat didn’t die and I remain curious to this day. Great name you picked for your blog.

  2. Marisa says:

    This is a cute idea to ask folks how they created their name.

Leave a Reply

