And the winners are…

The Square Cutting Giveaway has ended, with two winners! All the comments, blog links, Facebook notes, and Tweets were printed off. They went in a shoebox that formerly held two inch treasures. I braved the 32 degree weather and wandered the neighborhood very early this morning in search of a helpful neighbor. Apparently even the dogs did not want to be out walking in the cold! Ah, spring in Minnesota, what can I say? At least yesterday’s snow melted away.

I had gone four blocks and the local convenience store was open. The gentleman behind the counter found my request odd, but he did draw out two slips of paper for me.

The winners are:

Laura M. and Sarah Schutte!!

Laura writes 3 Doodles and a Dog, and requested the five inch squares. Sarah tweeted that she wants to try her hand at the postage stamp quilt, so the two inch squares will be heading her way. I have popped an email off to each of them, and am happy to send these on to new homes.

Thank-you-2Many thanks to all of you for your entries! Your continued support is really appreciated, and I wish I could meet each and every one of you in person. I hope you will keep sharing your photos, comments, and thoughts.

(I know that bundles of these little squares will come up for grabs again in a few months. I have more than a life-time supply! If you are impatient, I do continue to sell some on eBay.)

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to And the winners are…

  1. Sarah Schutte says:

    Oh I am excited! A little scared too, those pieces look SMALL! Thank you thank you!!

  2. Rebekah says:

    Yay, congrats, ladies!

  3. And also Laura, thanks for the address, watch your mail!

  4. Sarah Schutte says:

    Ohhhh, what fun! I dropped everything and tore into the package the minute it came. Mary! What a fantastic variety! A bit of everything, and even a kitchen sink? I have no idea how you found some of these fun novelties, thank you so much for sharing.

    Now I am really anxious to make a postage stamp quilt. But, as I have no where near 4,000 squares, I may do four-patches and alternate them with a solid color. OK, that is not a true postage stamp quilt, but still lots of fun. I can just start stitching four-patches and decide later!

Leave a Reply

