Congratulations to the Fusible Appliqué Giveaway Winners!

Hey, my blog readers ROCK! The response to the fusible appliqué tutorial and demonstration have been super, and I am excited to announce the winners of the book giveaway today. Thanks to Debbie Field of Granola Girl Designs for supplying three autographed copies of her book Nature’s Way for this event. I have added a sheet of Heat n Bond Lite® for each winner.

Fusible Applique  Giveaway Winners AnnouncedkatieQ is the winner of the first book, with her lucky number 38. Katie shared: “My husband painted our bedroom and I have decided what the room really needs is a wall hanging. I think I would like to try making it with fusible applique.”

Erin H. is the second winner, with her lucky number 49. She wrote, “I really want to add some fusible applique to some of my quilts – I love the look of patchwork and applique together.”

The third winner is being selected from my Facebook followers and comments.

If you are not a winner, remember that the free patterns on my Fusible Appliqué Tutorial are always available for you. Also, Debbie Field has a wonderful free Home for the Holidays pattern on her blog. Be sure to check out her store, and the listing of other designers offering great patterns for fusible appliqué that is at the end of my Fusible Appliqué Demonstration!


I received an email from reader Anne T. who lives near Brisbane in Eastern Australia today. She tells me that her family has lost their home to the horrendous flooding they are experiencing around her, but she is even more concerned that the local museums, shops, schools, and services are devastated. She is sheltering with friends, and thankful for a safe haven. I think I can speak for all my readers in hoping that the floods subside there, and that others affected by nature’s more aggressive side this year are able to rebound fully in the coming weeks and month. Makes shoveling our copious snow look like a game by comparison.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Congratulations to the Fusible Appliqué Giveaway Winners!

  1. katieQ says:

    Thank you Mary!! I am SO EXCITED to have won Debbie Field’s book.

Leave a Reply

