6 months: 75 posts, 1,359 comments, 50,000 hits


In this week of Thanksgiving, I want to say thank you to each of my readers! Your support, comments, photos, and emails are extremely special to me.

Next week The Curious Quilter blog turns six months old.

With 75 posts, 182 email subscribers, nearly 100 RSS feed subscribers that I know of, and 1,359 comments from readers, it has been a bit of a whirlwind. I have been blown away by your generous response.

That really struck me yesterday, when The Curious Quilter blogpages reached 50,000 ‘hits’ from online readers!

Six Months, 75 posts, 50,000 hits!

Amazing!  Seriously!  If I could hug each and every one of you, I would!  I hope you continue to read, to suggest, to share, and to enjoy.  

 — Mary, The Curious Quilter


©2010, The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 6 months: 75 posts, 1,359 comments, 50,000 hits

  1. nanayane says:

    It’s great to have a wonderful quilter to read! Even better that you’re in Minnesota just a hop skip and a jump from me! You inspire me to keep up the piecing sewing and quilting…even after a day of work!
    Thank YOU for blogging!
    ~Yane in Watertown

  2. Donna says:

    Congratulations on the six months/50,000 hits! We really do enjoy reading your quilting antics, your thoughtful essays on fabric history, and seeing your work. Thank YOU for inspiring us!

  3. Martin says:

    Hooray! Where is the PARTY??

    I will bring French Silk Pie!

  4. katieQ says:

    I look forward to seeing your posts in my inbox. It’s like having a friend sitting at your kitchen table that you don’t have to clean up after. I’m hugging you right back.

  5. J. Johnson says:

    Well it shows to us all that you work hard at your writing and your quilting, and we really do enjoy it! Congratulations, Mary, and please keep it up!

  6. Meloney says:

    I enjoy your posts and all the exciting things going on. Thank you for your encouragement.

  7. Melissa Anne says:

    I just discovered your blog last week, and am enjoying reading back over past posts. You earn your following, with your great thoughts and nice writing. WTG!

  8. AliExi says:

    OMG -50,000 hits is absolutely AMAZING, and in such a short time! You deserve it though, I look forward to your posts.

  9. Barbara says:

    You are a very special lady !

  10. How wonderful! 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful Holiday season!

  11. Congratulations! You’ve been a busy blogger! Wow.

Leave a Reply

