The CQ Glee Club is Touring, and I Am Housecleaning.

Housecleaning day at my house, with my music cranked up to keep me energized! Time to clean the threads off the floors, air out the winter coats, and put away the summer clothes. Music and cleaning always go hand in hand for me. Come to think of it, music goes with most everything in my life.

A chorus of quilters.My musical contribution to the quilting community, The Curious Quilter Glee Club, is performing today over at Jodi Nelson’s great blog Pleasant Home. What a great time for you to go explore her lovely site, and to learn the latest tune in the CQ Glee Club song book! Pleasant Home is about more than quilting. You will be tempted by the lovely baked goods in the kitchen, and can even find some tips for your own housecleaning lurking around the site. I think the blog is very well named, it is a very pleasant place to visit and celebrate many things that give a home that special feeling. The CQ Glee Club is bound to add some cheerful energy to the place today. After your visit there, I hope you will come back and tell me about something you found interesting at Pleasant Home! Comments are always appreciated.

Pleasant Home is also the blog that hosts the Sew Scraps Along series of giveaways going on in Quilt Blog Dom these days. Guess who will be participating a bit later??

And, still on a housecleaning note, I have been doing some ‘blogcleaning’ this week. After many many email requests, I have added a page called Quilting Humor. It pulls together all the funky, silly, outrageous, or irreverent posts I have done honoring the humorous side of quilting and quilters. I hope you will continue to enjoy reading these as much as I enjoy sharing them. I have also moved the old page To Inspire, it is now a page in the Gallery. Your additions to the list of inpirations are always welcome.

The Other Quilty Giveaways list in my right hand sidebar gets cleaned up regularly. Please do email me if you are having a giveaway, or know of one, and I will include it. People ask why I leave them listed a few days after they close. Mainly so you can go back and see who won, but sometimes just because I procrastinate about all cleaning. Speaking of which, it is time for me to get to that house work!

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The CQ Glee Club is Touring, and I Am Housecleaning.

  1. jodi says:

    Thanks for “hi-jacking” my blog today ! I LOVE it. ;o)

  2. VickiT says:

    I wandered over from Pleasant Home and am laughing SO hard right now. LOVE the song. LOL I am not new to sewing or machine embroidery but am new to quilting and reading blogs. Before now it’s been my time waster to read yahoo groups of all the machine embroidery sites groups that I found after getting my first embroidery machine. BUT, I NEED to use that very expensive machine for more than embroidery so I’m not moving into quilting and learning more about that. I just wanted to say hi and tell you how much I LOVED the song.

  3. Martin says:

    Well, gee, now I have another site to visit too! Mary, look out, your competition has FOOD and I am now craving some pie…

    Fun stuff, I like the new ‘quilting humor’ page idea a lot. Now I am off to sign up for more giveaways, you always have a great list.

  4. Marcia W. says:

    I’ve been “haunting” Pleasant Home for a while and so caught your hijacking of her site with a glee club entry. Funny! First saw your glee club songs on stash manicure. Today was my day to stop by your blog and decided to comment. Thanks for the humor.

  5. Patty says:

    I would love the pears……they are so cute!

Leave a Reply

