The WINNERS of the Fall 2010 Giveaway are…

Thanks to my giveaway sponsor!

A purrrrrfectly big, tail-wagging congratulations goes out to the two winners of The Curious Quilter’s Fall 2010 Giveaway! Once again, I ambushed an unsuspecting and random (non-quilting) neighbor to draw the lucky numbers from the amazing volume of entries. The wonderful Story Quilts patterns, each with a half yard of fabric selected by me, will soon be on the way to these two lucky quilters, who should be watching for an email from me today!

The winner of Option MEOW is...

MEOW! Bonnie won this great cat quilt pattern!

Bonnie of Southern Style! Bonnie actually completed three of the available four entries, stating, “I love the Woof, but as I would be making this for my mother-in-law I would choose the Meow as she is a cat lady. As for the Story Quilts site, I just love the garden cats, I think they are so cute and one day I hope to make a quilt from those patterns.”

WOOF! Susan won this great dog quilt pattern.

Susan in North Carolina! Susan completed all four available entries, stating, “My favorite pattern [on Story Quilts] is the Christmas Tree Skirt by Helene Knott. I would love to be entered in your giveaway and would choose option WOOF, Let Sleeping Dogs Lie. I subscribe to your blog.”

My thanks to all of you for your entries, and your on-going support of my blog. I hope you will stick around, as the next segment of The CQ Cotton Chronicles will be posting soon, and I have lots of quilts, projects, and random fits of humor to share with you. Also, a special thank you to Story Quilts, Inc. for donating the patterns. They have some truly unique offerings!

Let the fall breezes blow you over to the Fall Into Fall Quilt Bloggers’ Giveaways listings and see if you won any of the 130+ giveaways that also end today. Good luck to you all!

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The WINNERS of the Fall 2010 Giveaway are…

  1. Pingback: Fall 2010 Giveaway – 2 more days (and 4 ways) to enter! | The Curious Quilter

  2. Pingback: Fall 2010 Giveaway Time! | The Curious Quilter

  3. Bonnie says:

    Thank you so much, I was so excited to be the winner of the Meow story patterns. I will be making this for my Mother In Law, she is the sweetest person and she just loves cats, I know she will enjoy it. I can’t wait to get started on this lovely quilt. Thank you again.
    Bonnie

  4. Pingback: The WINNERS of the Fall 2010 Giveaway are… | The Curious QuilterQuilt patterns | Quilt patterns

  5. Susan G says:

    I am so thrilled! Thank you so much for randomly pulling my comment – I am going to have lots of fun with this project!
    Susan in NC

  6. Tina Mallory says:

    Congratulations! I would be jealous, but I won something on another Fall Into Fall blog, lol! Share the wealth…

  7. Donna says:

    WTG Winners!

    And I LOVE the “OPTION MEOW” cats above! Where DID you find it??

  8. Martin says:

    Well Done, Ladies! DO share your projects with us when you are done!

  9. carol says:

    Congratulations to the big winners!

Leave a Reply

