Gathering Dust

I have never shared with you the status of all, ok—some, of my UFO’s, WIP’s, and other assorted projects. Well, here goes!

Blue Batik Quilt – sandwiched, in need of quilting
Maple Leaf Quilt – needs border
Pieced Peace Quilt #1 – completely pieced
Shedding the Blues – silk is really different to work with
Sunday’s Dishes – still on the counter
Hand dyed primitive sampler – needs assembly
Pieced Peace Quilt #2 – all fabrics bought or dyed
Lovely Green Lawn – being devoured by crabgrass
Two baby quilts – oh well, someone else will have a baby soon
Unfinished AAQI mini quilts – the last two, with apologies to Marge
Edit a paper – deadline tonight
Jacob’s Ladder Two – got carried away making blocks the first time
Three small unnamed holiday gifts – hey, I have four months
Denim quilted bag – cut, outside assembled
Clean the bathroom – well , that can wait one more day
Update the giveaway list – sorry, me bad
Two Inch Treasures Quilt #5 – really? Do I have to?
Miss Jump’s Scrap Bag Strippy Quilt – I won the fabric!
Plumber Prep – gotta move things so they can reach the cleanout
Padded Hangers – there is a waiting list…
Quick Quilt – housewarming gift need asap
Finish the rewrite on my book – don’t ask
Needle hooked hand bag – all done but lining
Flannel Bricks Quilt – it is cut, no more… hmm would be cozy come winter
Check-up soon – better drop those twenty pounds (again)
Provence Tiles Quilt – ok, so it’s a pile of fabric, not a quilt
Color-sorting scraps – presently all over the dining and living room
Vacuum – soon, as I literally AM gathering dust
Chocolate Mint Raspberry Quilt – at least the strips are cut and ready
Drunkard’s Path Quilt – perhaps the fact it has sat for 20 years is a hint to let it go
Package Precuts – I really do love cutting
Wednesday’s Dishes – have joined Sunday’s, I need a dishwasher
Golden Sand quilt – cut, about halfway through being pieced
Yummy earthy batik quilt – for MY bed, etermally at the bottom of the list

Oh dear, that was a bit overwhelming! I think I will go soak in the tub.

After I clean it.


©2010, The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Gathering Dust

  1. nanayane says:

    giggle…mine is about as long…add clean the oven-bleck, scrub the bathroom floor, measure for floor replacement, finish mini holiday quilts (about 1/3 done) and finish Ella & Emma’s big girl quilts…over flowing with things to do…hard to schedule a life in there some where…
    ~Yane

  2. Cindy says:

    I guess I don’t feel too bad, but I do believe that my list is longer. I don’t know if I have enough time to write them all down. At the last count, I have over 22 quilt tops that need quilted. And let’s not go with any cleaning that I have/haven’t done in a long time. You’re not alone.

  3. AleExi says:

    I HATE doing dishes! But I love collecting UFO’s!

  4. Pingback: Gathering Dust | The Curious QuilterQuilt patterns | Quilt patterns

  5. Donna says:

    You make me smile! Glad to here I am not alone in my self-created mountain of things to finish! Oh, and while you are at it, will you drop 20 pounds for me too please?

  6. Martin says:

    perhaps we are all a bit obsessive compulsive, us quilters

  7. Sheila says:

    I have a list, too. In Excel. It grows from year to year. I’m always happy to finish something, but enjoy a new project more. I lose interest about the time I know exactly what it will look like.

  8. Donna says:

    My list is longer (over twice that) of the ones I could remember the last time I wrote them down…and each time I clean and open boxes, I find more! Arrgh! Somehow your list makes me feel better though–just knowing I am not alone, under all my UFO’s…

  9. J. Johnson says:

    Let’s see, it is Friday. Are Sunday’s dishes done yet?

  10. Pingback: Baby Quilt #2 Emerges From Stash | The Curious Quilter

Leave a Reply

