The winner of the July 2010 Giveaway is….

The winner of the July, 2010 drawing for a Scrappy Set of 80 Five Inch Charms is…

Meri!Fireworks

Meri is the lucky comment writer/poet/subscriber, winning the set of Scrappy Five Inch Charms! The entire list of comments, haikus, limericks (poems counted double!), and subscribers was printed off blog records, sliced into individual slips, and folded up small. The resulting (gulp) 318 entries were popped in an empty shoe box (which had formerly been filled with Two Inch Treasures) and the winning name was drawn (by the gentleman next door, who was out mowing his lawn on this warm Sunday morning).

I want to thank everyone who participated in this giveaway drawing, and who supports my blog! Keep watching my blog for the next contest, coming soon. I hope you will continue to read, watching for even more stash antics, cotton chronicles, silly lyrics, as well as quilting trials, triumphs, tribulations, and obsessions.

It is so much fun to read your comments and hear about your experiences. Tell me the things you are curious about, be they fabric, pattern, technique, tool, recycling, or quilt heritage. We can learn more about them together.

Meri, (aka meri_d****) please email me at mary@maryeoriginals.com with your mailing address so I can slip this lovely parcel in the mail!

Thank you ALL for participating, and Happy Quilting to all! – Mary

Want to get your own scrappy charm sets? Check out my eBay listings on the right sidebar.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The winner of the July 2010 Giveaway is….

  1. Martin says:

    Congrats, Meri!

  2. HeatherL says:

    congratulatios, Meri!!

  3. Meri says:

    Thank you so much, Mary! You could’ve knocked me over with a feather when I saw my name listed! I’m feeling some bloggy love today, for sure! I’ll enjoy creating with them and will be thinking of you while I stitch.

  4. Donna says:

    Well done, Meri! And thank you Mary for hosting these fun giveaways. And the songs. And, well, keep up the blog!

Leave a Reply

