And who doesn’t love FREE fabric?

I have never met a quilter who did not want MORE fabric. Even those of us with, hmm, shall we say well-established stashes, we all love to add to our collections. When there is a chance for FREE fabric, or patterns, notions, or anything quilty, that is even better!

To help all my readers feed their own addictions—or as one comment writer so eloquently said, to ‘support your collections’—I have added a section way down over on the right hand side panel called “Other Quilty Giveaways”. It is far from a complete list, as it includes sites that I have stumbled upon, or ones the owner has requested I post. If you have suggestions, please email me.

By some chance if you feel you already have enough fabric, I suggest that you enter anyway. Should you win, you can always pass the winnings on to a charity quilter or a newbie who has no stash. Spread the wealth! The donors appreciate your participation, and you may discover a site you like.

I am counting down the days to my own July Give-Away, starting on July 14, 2010. I hope you have some fun with this one, the lucky winner will get a set of 80 five inch scrappy fabric charms! Keep watching for entry details.

Happy Quilting! – Mary

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And who doesn’t love FREE fabric?

  1. sandra says:

    Thanks for sharing all the information!

  2. jess says:

    fun, mary! i’m enjoying reading your funny posts. i will check in again!

  3. Sarah S. says:

    Oh thanks! I want to win them all!

  4. Martin says:

    Oh cool, a site by a man who quilts! Bestill my heart, perhaps I will win!

Leave a Reply

