June Give-Away Closes, and The Winner is…

 The winner of the June, 2010 Two Inch Treasure Drawing is…

Nicole Gibbons!Fireworks 

Nicole is the lucky comment writer, winning the scrappy set of 500 Two Inch Treasures.  The entire list of comments was printed off  blog records, sliced into individual slips, and folded up small.  These were popped in an empty shoe box (which had formerly been filled with Two Inch Treasures) and the winning name was drawn. 

I want to thank everyone who participated in my first giveaway drawing.  Keep watching my blog for the next contest, coming soon!  I hope you will continue to read, watching for even more stash antics, cotton chronicals, as well as quilting trials, triumphs, tribulations, and obsessions.

It is so much fun to read your comments and hear about your experiences. Tell me the things you are curious about, be they fabric, pattern, technique, tool, recycling, or quilt heritage. We can learn more about them together.

Nicole, please email me at mary@thecuriousquilter.net with your mailing address so I can slip this lovely parcel in the mail!

Happy Quilting to all!  – Mary

Want to get your own scrappy charm sets?  Check out my eBay listings on the right sidebar.

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to June Give-Away Closes, and The Winner is…

  1. Martin says:

    Psssst! Nicole??? I have a peanut butter and strawberry jam sandwich here. Wanna trade the scrappy set for it?

  2. Miss Nancy says:

    Congratulations to the winner! Can’t wait to see how you use the squares.

    Have a super great day.

  3. debs in California says:

    congrats to Nicole for winning … sigh …

  4. Donna says:

    WTG, Nicole! I may have to resign myself to simply bidding for the next set on ebay. Thank you Mary The Curious Quilter for this lovely contest.

  5. Auggie says:

    Congrats to Nicole, was I second? Is there a booby prize? What is the next giveaway?

  6. Nicole says:

    Thanks everyone! I am so excited I am so new to quilting I don’t have any stash yet..so now I am on my way to building one! I will share what I create with Mary so she can share with everyone.

    • Package is on the way! Nicole wrote: “Thank you so very much! “My husband couldn’t figure out what I was freaking out about until I explained it. I am new to quilting so I don’t have any sort of stash, I can’t wait to see what treasures there are for me! “

  7. Martin says:

    Oh Heck! A bucket of KFC original!
    Wanna trade Nicole?

  8. Lynda says:

    Congratulations Nicole! Happy quilting!
    Lynda

  9. HeatherL says:

    Congratulations, Nichole! Have a great time with your 2″ treasure.

Leave a Reply

