Two Inch Fabric Squares Giveaway Drawing Deadline Approaches!

Win this set of 500 different two inch fabric squares, enter through June 27, 2010.

Counting down, last day to enter is June 27, 2010. There are only four days left to leave a comment on this site and be entered to win! Share the fun, tell your friends to enter soon. Drawing will be held early Monday, June 28, 2010, and the winner will be posted here (and notified by email).

What will you do with 500 different little squares of fabric? Add 2,000 of your own for a full-size quilt? Make a doll quilt? Use in an Irish Chain pattern? Make a tablerunner? Give them as a gift? Make 50 pincushions? Simply save them for future use? Share your ideas below!

Two Inch Treasure Four Squares

Two Inch Treasure Frames

Two Inch Treasure Chains

Two Inch Treasure Quilt

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Two Inch Fabric Squares Giveaway Drawing Deadline Approaches!

  1. Donna says:

    Well, there you go, showing me even MORE ideas for these! Now I REALLY want to win them!

  2. Edna says:

    I’ve got a bunch of 2″ squares saved up so I’d add those and make a nine-patch type quilt perhaps… something with colored squares and white. Hope this counts as my entry! I’d love to win them.

  3. betsy says:

    I am making a charm hexagon quilt. Each hexie is about the size of a dime and the little quilt already has 2000 hexies. Thank you for the chance to win this great prize.

  4. Judy Purman says:

    Are your 2″ squares cut to 2 1/2 inches for a finished size of 2″ or cut size is 2″ for a finished size of 1 1/2″?

  5. Miss Nancy says:

    I haven’t got a clue as to how I would use 500 two inch squares. But I would be thinking in terms of something scrappy. A Scrappy Irish Chain would be one way to use the squares. But I am thinking more along the lines of a scrappy four patch or a nine patch alternating with white between each patch. This will take some creative thinking. The sewing will take lots of patience. This is an interesting giveaway.

    Have a super great day.

  6. Shelley C says:

    I’ve always wanted to make a triple irish chain with my scraps, so if I’d win these 500 squares, I’d BEGIN!!!!! thanks

  7. J. Johnson says:

    I was thinking that they may be a lovely part of a border on my latest quilt, it is scrappy to, but with merely 25 fabrics in it. 500 DIFFERENT ones? Amazing. How many different fabrics do you have in that stash of yours?

  8. Patty says:

    Actually I was thinking of a pillow to add some life to my plain jane bedspread. Let ME win please!

  9. linda felderhoff says:

    What would I do with them? Add them to my postage stamp quilt I’ve been working on FOREVER!! I’m trying not to repeat a fabric…I cut a 2″ square from every fabric I buy. So far, my quilt is lap size…I’m working towards a queen!! Thanks for the give-away…it’s always fun.

  10. Irene Parker says:

    First I would just touch and look at them. Then I would start sewing 9-patches. What a great scrappy quilt that would make. Leftovers could be used to make an interesting border [inner or outer], or sashing. What fun to contemplate!! OR maybe an “Around the World” or “Boston Commons” quilt.

  11. Mishka says:

    I’m actually working on a postage stamp quilt. Have traded fabrics with quilters around the world. It’s going to be HUGE once I’m done.

    The start of my collection, but it’s much, much bigger now. I need to do a blog post update about this project soon.

    http://quiltinggallery.com/2010/01/11/postage-stamp-quilt/

    • Welcome to the tiny square collection club! Be sure to read all my posts about Two Inch Treasures. So far I have squares for 10 queen or king sized quilts left to sew through, have made 4. My stash has over 2500 different fabrics (a previous poster suggested I am obsessive, LOL!) An 8×8 foot quilt takes 3,128 squares, so I unfortunately do have repeats. But then, sqaures cut from large scale prints may nto look like duplicates. Keep at it, they are lots of fun!

  12. Jackie Sue says:

    oh i missed the deadline! I am doing “Leaders and Enders” and this would have been perfect! I like this quilt: http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_YbKyV61TesA/TCoqdA4WBVI/AAAAAAAACYI/vkYuzLZh1qg/s1600/Finished+Quilt+_+med+Flickr.jpg or endless ideas here: http://www.quiltville.com/leadersenders.shtml

  13. gladys says:

    I know your give-away is over but just wanted to add my 2 cents. When making a Cathedral Window quilt I used 2 inch squares for the windows, each one a different square. It turned out lovely.
    Keep those ideas coming!

Leave a Reply

