Two Inch Treasure Drawing – enter through June 27th!

Win this set of 500 different two inch fabric squares, enter June 11- June 27, 2010.

THIS GIVEAWAY HAS CLOSED. The pile of Two Inch Treasures is out of control! I will be holding a drawing on June 28, 2010 to give away a set of 500 different Two Inch Squares of wonderful fabric. To enter please leave a comment here or on the Fabriholic/Obsession post! All entries posted between June 11 and June 27 will be entered in a random drawing.

These are lovely fabrics, rotary cut so not quite as precise as die cut, still very easy to piece. They are pre-washed, pressed, and from a smoke and pet free home. This lot of 500 will make about 7.5 square feet of quilt. These two inch squares will finish to 1.5 inches.

Comment about your fabric obsession and enter away! Good luck! – Mary

About thecuriousquilter

Quilter, sewer, writer, gardener, mother, sister, friend, always learning, always curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

53 Responses to Two Inch Treasure Drawing – enter through June 27th!

  1. Cindi C says:

    What a great giveaway!! What would I do with all those squares? It would be fun to find out!

  2. cindy says:

    Thanks for letting me know about your give-away. We all probably have non-quilting friends and they just don’t understand having a stash. At least my friends don’t understand.

  3. Barb Colvin says:

    Obsession? Well, I suppose you could call it that. I have a double closet full of yardage, shoe boxes full of charm squares, plastic tubs of FQ’s, assorted jelly rolls and new purchases overflowing onto the floor, WIP’s, UFO’s……Yeah, obsession fits 😀

  4. Victoria says:

    I love two inch squares! They make wonderful doll quilts pieced together. In a chain, they trim the hem of a little girl’s skirt. Pastels make lovely quilts for the NICU babies. Now if you need proof of my fabric obsession, hop over to my blog and see the latest stash additions. I need a 12 step program. However, since the floor of the sewing studio has not yet bowed the floor, I would welcome lots of little friends who want to be with sewn together for children.

  5. Nicole Gibbons says:

    I am new to quilting so I don’t have much of a stash yet but oh how I love to look at fabric online or in a store, they are oh so pretty…I feel like Golem and his precious haha

  6. DianeM says:

    Oooo, how fun to win something like this! Thank you so much for your generous give-away.
    Smiles, DianeM 🙂

  7. Annette says:

    What an amazing treasure those little blocks are! I love fabric and I especially LOVE scraps. I collect, play with and use them. I also have fun sewing mini quilts which is a great way to use even the tiniest of scraps.

  8. Monika Griffin says:

    Would love to win these, I love scrap quilts and those tiny squares would be so good for baby quilts…lots of colour and variety.

  9. Miss Nancy says:

    What a way to get the creative juices flowing. Great giveaway. Count me in.
    Thank you for sharing and Have a great day.

  10. Vicki says:

    I would love to have all those squares. I am new to sewing/quilting, so I don’t have much of a stash. It will be fun figuring out what to do with all those squares. Thanks for hosting such a great giveaway. Vicki

  11. Edna says:

    WOW! what a giveaway….wouldn’t I love to find out what to do with all those fabric squares. I love fabric, so count me in….Edna

  12. cyndi says:

    what a cool giveaway!! I love scrappy, I just struggled through a 2, count them 2 color quilts, it was very hard for me, my motto when it comes to fabric is “more is good, even more is better!!” lol! my comment makes me the 3rd cindy/cyndi!!

  13. Beth says:

    oh it would be soo nice to have a play with these fabrics I think a irish chain quilt would look amazing
    please enter me in the draw
    hugs Beth

  14. Susan says:

    I came by to say an Aussie hello from Spring Fever Bingo!!

    Got to see this giveaway you’re having, so would enjoy being a part of that.

    It’s fun finding so many creative and talented people all around the world.

    Regards

  15. Pingback: Pieces, Pixels, Inspirations; & Fabric Give-Away Drawing Continues | The Curious Quilter

  16. Deci Worland says:

    I am obsessed, especially unusual prints with cats or birds. I also love combing the thriftstores for pieces from vintage stashes and retro patterns.

  17. Connie Campbell says:

    Great giveaway! I have an obsession with fabric too and enjoyed reading about your stash.

  18. Martin N. says:

    Nice blog, like the piece on inspiration.

  19. katieQ says:

    What a fabulous giveaway! I love charm quilts and four patch quilts. There is a world of possibilities waiting for those squares.

  20. Christine says:

    love to enter…could have lots of fun creating with them!

  21. Debbie Howie says:

    Thanks for the chance at your draw. I just bought a new pattern that uses 2.5″ squares, but the 2″ would work just as well. Thanks again

  22. Lynn Damewood says:

    Can you tell I’m excited? Oh, I love pre-cuts, and 500 2 inch with no two alike? A scrappy girls delight. I’ve got fingers and toes crossed that these will find their way to my home.

  23. Sandy Allen says:

    Oh how pretty! Would love to make a quilt with them. I love precuts, they make things so easy!

    Thanks for the chance to win them!

  24. Nancy Sue Phillips says:

    Thank you for this giveway chance and being an enabler to my fabric addiction 🙂

  25. Penny says:

    Me, Me, Me ….I’m a newbie & don’t have NEAR enough stash or scraps…been using up everything too efficiently & as yet don’t have a scrap bin!! I’m enjoying tag surfing all the great quilters here…so much inspiration..so little time!!
    Penny

  26. Tamara says:

    i am an addict too! I have just returned to sewing and after moving thru 4 states, my stash is down to nothing… boy what i could do with those!!

  27. Christa says:

    I fell in love with fabric and the idea of quilting at the age of 8. I got my first sewing machine when I was 19 and made my first quilt. it was a crib sized quilt with patterned fabric in the colors of rose pink, sage green, cream and tan gingham. After I was finished with that quilt I just fell in love and I was off. I am 24 and I have now completed 12 quilts. I am constantly thinking about quilting and am often sad when there isn’t enough money to quilt. I have started thinking green and when I decide that clothes don’t fit or are wearing out I have started making them into quilting fabric or recycle them into new clothes.

    • Sounds like a solid start for 24! Keep it up! If you are creative about acquiring or reusing fabric, there are always some steps of quilt making to do without spending a fortune. Let me know when you lose count of the quilts!

  28. Teresa says:

    I have been cutting up fabric scraps for years but have never made a quilt yet….just wall hangings. I cut them up in 2″ 2.5″ , 3″ and 5″. I would love to add more to my 2″ stash.

    • It can be an obsession of its own! I encourage you to make a quilt, like a living history of your sewing endeavours, to snuggle in. I do 2″, 5″ and 10″ squares.

  29. Jill Harkins says:

    I have plenty of fabric however, a quilter can always use more. I am making an I Spy quilt for my grandson, Chase. We just found out he has autism & I am using small pieces of fabric – so each block will be something he can learn to speak what the picture is in the block. He is starting speech therapy & behavior therapy. I think an I Spy quilt will be a help to him. I would love the 2″ fabric to start another quilt of course.

  30. Brenda says:

    This collection is wonderful! Thanks for the opportunity to win it!

  31. Pingback: Behold the Steadfast Steam Iron! and last week to enter giveaway… | The Curious Quilter

  32. delia says:

    Wow, your collection is amazing! My fabric selection is still small as I just started sewing and quilting recently, but I love adding pretty fabric to my stash.

  33. Oh, my heavens. I have just the quilt in mind for that. My daughter (age 10) just finished a quilt of 2 1/2″ squares (yes, she is an unusual child), but now I want to make something similar–Thanks for the chance. It would be GREAT!

    • I do not remember where I read it, but I recall an article in a magazine saying that a poll of quilters showed the average age they started to sew as 9, and doll clothes and doll quilts were popular starting points. Nice to here the tradition of learning to sew young is still alive and well!

  34. Amber r says:

    Wow those squares are great! I’ve been saving fabric for an I spy quilt and 500 squares would really help me out! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  35. Michele says:

    Oh. My. Goodness. This is exactly the sort of thing I hunt around for at the quilting “attic sales” at local shows. yum.

  36. diane revak says:

    If I won the squares I would have to give them to my friend Peggy, she loves small stuff and does use small squares, she amazes me.

  37. SewCalGal says:

    What a great giveaway. I love scrap quilts. My scraps would love to meet your scraps and I’m sure they’d multiply and make beautiful quilts.

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

  38. Dana says:

    Everytime I start to make a dent in my stash, I see a sale for something I just have to have, and I seem to have to have most of the new collections.

  39. Megan says:

    Hooray, more for the stash! I get excited just thinking about all the possibilities.

  40. Jess says:

    Like I *need* more fabric, but they are soooo pretty! Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

  41. Pingback: Speaking of Stash… and Sunday is last day to enter giveaway! | The Curious Quilter

  42. Phoebe says:

    Ooooh! Lots of pretty squares. Would love to use those!

  43. Pingback: Today is the LAST CHANCE to enter fabric drawing! | The Curious Quilter

  44. Jocelyn says:

    Wow what a fabulous giveaway. I love scrappy quilts and I would love to make a postage stamp quilt with these squares.

  45. Beth-Near Chicago says:

    I could use a project that has already been cut!!!! and something kind of mindless too. This is the long way to purging your stash… but I guess it would keep you busy!!! I’d love to win them.

    Beth

  46. tayamg says:

    The mah jong tiles and puzzle piece squares are so great! What a wonderful collection – these really are treasures. Thanks for the giveaway!

  47. Pingback: Pieces, Pixels, Inspirations; | The Curious Quilter

Comments are closed.