The best laid plans . . .

Error art (c) The Curious QuilterWell, I thought I had it all figured out. Knowing that I had six super-busy weeks after the holidays, I set up a few posts to share with you all and scheduled them to run in the upcoming year, as it was just before New Year’s. Apparently my brain had already shifted into 2014 at the time, as I scheduled them all for 2015 instead of 2014! I tried! I am laughing at myself, please chuckle along! ANYWAY . . . Those posts are reset to start popping up over the next couple of weeks.
Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot com
Postage Stamp Quilt Charm Swap coming up in March! (OOPS Again! I said March 2914. but I meant 2014.)

PSQ CHarms 1You will be able to sign-up for the next PSQ Charm Swap between March 14-23, 2014. As before, you should have your charm sets of 100 different fabrics all cut to size and ready to mail before you sign up. The rules will be the same as the October 2013 swap, please review them. Newbies are welcome as well. We will swap charms in 2.5″, 2″, or 1.5″ sizes just like last time.

Get a friend to sign up with you! The more people, the more variety of fabrics being exchanged. International swappers are welcome, a set of 100 charms can usually go first class mail rather than parcel.

I will limit swappers to 8 sets to swap in each size they select. This helps to ensure that swappers get several new partners every round. It also helps me remain sane.

More to come on this, and I will be updating all the PSQ pages in the next couple of weeks. Time to start stacking up those charms!
Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot comThe best laid plans© 2014 by The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com. All rights reserved.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The best laid plans . . .

  1. treadlemusic says:

    Gotta watch those numbers!!!! LOL!

  2. Lois says:

    So easy to do with a change in year. Definitely laughing WITH you !

  3. djmat says:

    Isn’t it wonderful to be so human! Laugh at myself everyday.

  4. Nina Talbrant says:

    Lovely to hear about the swapping. And, a good thing to hear that not only I do these miscalculations. And what a thing when one can laugh about it too.

  5. Do I understand that you are sending sets to others in exchange for sets from others? I make 4 sets and send them to 4 others and will receive sets from 4 others? And then we make a stamp quilt? I am thinking of participating.. I need to get myself “out there” in the quilting world and do some things OTHER than just be in my sewing room CONSTANTLY! I have large stash of scraps!

    • Yes! Do go to the link from this post and read the full instructions from the last swap. Each set of 100 charms can have no duplicate fabrics in it, so 100 different fabrics. Choose your charm size and prepare 1-8 sets of 100. If you have 4 sets, I will assign you 4 partners to swap with. So many interesting fabrics around the world. And they all find a home in these very scrappy quilts.

      • Okay, I am going to start cutting tonight. I thought I would also talk about this in my blog…maybe help others that are not scrappy quilters like me…to get to be a scrappy quilter like you! I like the idea of an I Spy quilt for my grand children. I want to put your button on my blog post, but it doesn’t work where it says “grab my button”…it takes me to another post, but doesn’t give me the URL to your post about the swap. Can you help me with that so I can link up with your posts of instruction and all? Thanks

  6. If I cut sets of 1.5 inch charms…can I swap them with someone for 2.5″ charms?

  7. Melissa says:

    Oh the swap sounds interesting! I am always looking for new 2.5″ blocks!

  8. Deborah says:

    Is there any swaps for 5″ squares I used to belong to an internet exchange, I got sick for years and lost touch

Leave a Reply

