One Last Carol for Quilters on the Day After Christmas!

I hope you have enjoyed the Five Days of Quilter’s Christmas Carols from the Curious Quilter Glee Club! Here is the last tune–just for you on the day after Christmas! If you want to share the tunes with other quilters, please feel free. I do ask that you acknowledge the source, however. Click here to find all the CQ Glee Club offerings (so far.) Sing loudly, please, on or off pitch, and in your language of choice,so I can hear you!

Christmas is Over
Sung to the tune of Christmas is Coming, the Goose is Getting Fat.

Christmas Tunes from The Curious Quilter Glee Club - notes2Christmas is over, the gifts stripped of their wraps,
All of the relatives have gone home for their naps.
I had fun while it lasted, but I’m ready to move on,
For the food is all devoured and the cookies gone!

Christmas has ended, the house is mine again!
Take down the tree and trims and find my Zen.
Can I please take out my quilting? Can I get back to my craft?
If I cannot touch some fabric soon, I may go daft!

Christmas is finished, the shopping rush is done.
Off to the fabric store to have some fun!
If I cannot buy some yardage, then a fat quarter will do,
If I want more than a fat quarter, then I’ll get two!
Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot com Signature© 2013 by The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com. All rights reserved.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Last Carol for Quilters on the Day After Christmas!

  1. Pingback: One Last Carol for Quilters on the Day After Christmas! | The Curious Quilter | Christmas Everyday of the Year

  2. mego98125 says:

    Just so you know…I have been busy cutting up squares and getting ready for March! Happy New Year and THANKS for all you do!

Leave a Reply

