CQ Glee Club: Christmas Carol Countdown, Day 4 (Christmas Eve)

Christmas Tunes from the Curious Quilter Glee ClubI thought it might be fun to count down the days until Christmas comes (and passes) with some fun songs from The Curious Quilter Glee Club’s repertoire. Today, Christmas Eve, adds one tune to the collection, with a quilting twist on Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow! Countdown Day 3 brought us parodies on Deck the Halls and The Twelve Days of Christmas. Countdown Day 2 brought us parodies on We Wish You a Merry Christmas and Adeste Fideles. Countdown Day 1 brought us parodies on Jingle Bells and Rudolph.

If you want to share the tunes with other quilters, please feel free. I do ask that you acknowledge the source, however. Click here to find all the CQ Glee Club offerings (so far.) Sing loudly, please, on or off pitch, and in your language of choice,so I can hear you!

Let Me Sew!
Sung to the tune of Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow!

Christmas Tunes from The Curious Quilter Glee Club - snowOh the pattern I’ve picked is striking,
The fabric to my liking,
It’s washed and all set to go.
Let me sew! Let me sew! Let me sew!

I intend to have fun while cutting,
My skills I will be strutting.
On to piecing I’ll gladly go,
Let me sew! Let me sew! Let me sew!

When I’m finished with this new quilt,
On some old UFO’s I will start.
But for now I will feel no guilt,
I’m happy to practice my art.

My seams I will soon be pressing,
My blocks will be progressing.
My smile, how it will glow.
Let me sew! Let me sew! Let me sew!

I think you all sing very nicely! Come back tomorrow for more carols.
Needle and thread line copyright The Curious Quilter at WordPress dot com Sitnature© 2013 by The Curious Quilter, thecuriousquilter.net, maryeoriginals.com. All rights reserved.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to CQ Glee Club: Christmas Carol Countdown, Day 4 (Christmas Eve)

  1. treadlemusic says:

    I think this is my fave so far!!!! LOL!

  2. Judy says:

    Loved all the carols. Thank you and Merry Christmas to you and your family.

  3. djmat says:

    Merry Christmas, Mary. Love the carols!

Leave a Reply

